Over the last couple years we've stopped asking for testimonial's and instead we ask our past clients to fill out a review for us on Google. To see the most up-to-date feedback from our customers please check out our Google reviews.

Our testimonials and reviews are real, in most cases we can put you in touch with any of our clients below for you to verify their experience. Get in touch if you're interested.


"OMG!!!!! Best DJ & Photo Booth ever... You know how to work a crowd and keep everybody happy... EVERYBODY HAS BEEN RAVING ALL WEEK LONG!!! Even the Newf's... Market Sound, best decision I made, after booking at The Fairmont Hotel Macdonald Hope you enjoyed us as much as we enjoyed you!! Only complaint, we should have rented the photo booth longer.. Our fault! Not yours lol" - Kelly Balfour-Norman - Wedding - Hotel MacDonald Jasper Room - Oct 3, 2015

"A great experience all around! The consult was brief but went over everything we needed and what was being offered in the service. The communication before the event was great and very understanding! When the day came was so pleasant and kept checking to see if the volume was good, music was the right taste and really pleasant! Also ordered the photo booth and great props and was a great addition to our event!!!!! Would recommend to anyone who has weddings, parties or Grand openings!!!! Cant wait to business again!!!!" - Sarah LeBlanc - Manager GAP West Edmonton Mall - Grand Opening - Sept 26, 2015

"Greg provided Dj and photo booth services for our wedding last night, and was an amazing addition to the night! He worked perfectly with the crowd, and was extremely patient with our rowdy guests :p From day one of contacting him, he was extremely helpful and present in all areas of planning. I would highly recommend booking his services for your big day! Happy, and grateful!!" - Alyssa & Kelvin Becker - Wedding - Country Lodge - Sept 25, 2015

""I was referred to Greg Goa of Market Sound Entertainment by a friend who said he was an awesome DJ. Greg did an incredible job of identifying all of the factors in providing DJ service at our wedding and ensured that no detail was overlooked. Karl was the DJ that attended our event and did an amazing job with setting up a truly professional audio experience including microphone and music services and played all the right music at the right time to make our wedding a real party. Greg, Karl and Market Sound Entertainment made our wedding planning that much easier by providing an end-to-end service and you will find no better in Edmonton and surrounding area." - Jarrod L'Hirondelle - Wedding - Whitemud Creek Community Centre - Aug 15, 2015

"We were very happy with the group, they were just what I wanted." - Glen Mel - Car Show - In Regards to booking The Almighty Turtlenecks - Aug 15, 2015

"Thank you once again everyone had a blast.  The photo booth and DJ really were exactly what we wanted!" - Karen & Nick Chimko - Wedding - BBQ Acres - Aug 15, 2015

"Everything went quite well! The day was so much fun and everyone had a great time! Thanks a lot for everything - Karl did a great job and he was very personable and easy to work with. I didn't work too much with him on the day, but others who did had nothing but good things to say. And the music was great!" - Wedding - Rory O'Neill - Italian Centre - Aug 8, 2015 

"Thank you, you were fantastic we couldn't have been happier with the music sorry we kept you so late" - Wedding - Muir Lake Community Hall - Natasha Lillico - Aug 8, 2015

"Karl was amazing, tell him I was sooo happy he was accommodating and fun :-)" - Antonia Rosa - Wedding Fort Ed - July 4, 2015

"Thanks so much for the most unforgettable evening, you did an awesome job, we will recommend you often :)" - 25th Anniversary - Kay Allaby - Pleasantview Community Hall - July 4, 2015

"Thank you so much! You did a great job. Everyone had fun and loved the photo booth." - Amber Forster - Santa Maria Goretti Center - June 27, 2015

"Hi Greg, Just wanted to say thank you for everything. Kelly was fantastic." - Wedding - Chris Campbell - Slovenian Hall - June 27, 2015

"You were very easy to work with, provided everything we asked for, for a extremely reasonable price, and added a personal component because it wasn't some big company and made me feel even better about choosing your company ;-) " - Jenell Desrosiers - Wedding - Faculty Club U of A - June 20, 2015

"Thanks for being a part of our 100 women event. You were great and we'll recommend you to clients in the future!" - Karen Booth - 100 Women Charity Event - Apr 21, 2015

"Thanks so much for the awesome DJ service at my wedding. Everyone loved the music and the sound quality was excellent. I will definitely recommend you to anyone looking for DJ services. I also hope you enjoyed the menu...it was pretty delicious and hit all the right spots." - Kristina Park & Jamez Bruinink - Wedding - Jasper Room @ Hotel Mac - Apr 18, 2015

"Thanks again for DJ'ing tonight, it was really great.  Everyone had a fantastic time.  I got lots of comments on how much people liked the music and also appreciated the fact that it was not too loud." - Andrea C. - Home-Based Learning Society Of AB - Apr 12, 2015

"Greg was awesome to have as our DJ. He added a party atmosphere with lighting to the dance and was great throughout the wedding reception. Easy to talk to and catered to our musical whims with a vast playlist. We highly recommend using his services." - Brennon Laboucan - Wedding - Slave Lake AB - Dec 20, 2014

“Thank you for DJ’ing for us. We all had a great time. I’ve given your number to one of our staff members who might contact you for their personal function.  Once again thank you for making our Christmas party fun. Be ready for next year again.” - Precision Geomatics (Repeat customer) – Dec 13, 2014

“Kelly did a wonderful job. My guests love all the songs that he played.” - Marianne Soufian – Wedding – Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre – Nov 22, 2014

“He did a great job on Saturday!” - Sue Chappelle – Air Liquide Canada – Christmas Party – Nov 22, 2014

“It was amazing! Kelly was so awesome!! He’s our man every Halloween!” - Patricia Matys – Halloween Party – Oct 31, 2014

“Hey Greg, thanks so much for accommodating our request in such short notice. It was awesome and everyone had a blast. I had to leave early but got some really great feedback. Will definitely keep in touch.” – Dan Enguyenc – Nor’westers Athletic Association Annual Rugby Gala – Oct 25, 2014

“I had so many great compliments on you as our DJ.  I will highly recommend you!  Thank you again we all had a wonderful time.” – Rose Flint – Apex Casino – Repeat Customer  – Oct 18, 2014

“I hired Market Sound to DJ my wedding on September 27, 2014. Not only were they friendly and fun, but they had the most extensive music collection I’ve ever seen. Every requested song was played, which made our guests, my husband and I really happy. We danced until our feet hurt. Market Sound provided all equipment, including setup and takedown, which made the whole experience absolutely worry-free. One last thing: there were no super cheesy intermittent radio-DJ-voice announcements done by the DJ in between songs. The music was played non-stop in a tasteful way – the DJ didn’t try to steal the show. It was perfect.” – Helenka Popiel –  Wedding – Hotel Mac – Sept 27, 2014

“Karl was the DJ for our wedding, he played music that made everyone get up and dance.  We enjoyed our night knowing that all our guests were having a great time and entertained.  He exceeded our expectations in many ways.  We would highly recommend Karl to anyone looking for an awesome DJ.” – Alissa O’Kranitz – Wedding, Sept 20th, 2014

Hired Market Sound to DJ our wedding. We let them know the vibe we wanted and they knocked it out of the park. They were very accommodating with our special song requests. What other DJ company would let the groom freestyle rap, drunk at 12:00 am. They kept the dance floor packed and are incredibly professional! Would hire them again for any DJing need! - Matteo & Melanie Zenari - Wedding - Sept 6, 2014

“Thank you for your email.  Kelly was amazing- I received a few compliments on how good the DJ was :)  We had the perfect wedding- no rain, lots of laughter, fireworks, dancing and drinking.  I have been crying the last couple of days from happiness!  I too, wish you a wonderful marriage full of the good things of life - love, laugher, family and friendships.  I am grateful that I found you!” - Cristina Pyesmany – Wedding – Aug 16, 2014

“Kelly was a fantastic addition to our wedding. We featured a live band and was worried how the DJ would mix in. He was perfect, there was never a break in the dance floor. He took requests, was able to move from fun top 40 music to old school country and somehow made it all work. Kelly gave all my guests a great experience! ” - Tristan Mula – Wedding, July 19th, 2014 – (Full Disclosure: This is Greg’s wife, we hired Kelly to perform for our wedding)

“He did really well, I have no complaints about him or his dj skills” – Anonymous – Wedding – Red Tail Landing – June 28, 2014

“Thank you for your services.  We enjoyed it. No one so far has complained which means it was good. A few staff mentioned on the day of the party that the DJ is great.  Thanks once again and we will surely hire you guys on our next function.” – Ashwini Chandra – Precision Geomatics (Repeat customer) – Dec 14, 2013

“Thank you for a great night; everyone loved the music and had a blast on Friday. Hope you have a great Christmas! – Kim-Ann Samuda – Medicine Shoppe Pharmacy Christmas Party – Dec 10, 2013

Older testimonials…

“Thank you so much for the outstanding entertainment you provided at our wedding.  Everyone enjoyed themselves and your wonderful mix of music kept our dance floor full.  Your work shows that you have an incredible passion for music and we couldn’t have asked for a better DJ on our special day!” – Joan & Cam – Multiple bookings, wedding Aug 2010 + 30th birthday party Oct 2012

“You allowed us to personalize our music to exactly what we wanted and played everything we requested and more!  Everyone enjoyed themselves immensely.  It was important to us to keep the party going nonstop and you accomplished this even with the diverse musical tastes of the guests.  Without question you were a critical element to the success.”
- Edwin & Carlee Sundar – Wedding – Featured in Wedding Bells Magazine – Snow Valley Ski Lodge – July 2012

“THANK YOU times a million for the amazing job you did it was beyond anything we were expecting.  We’re so happy we decided to have you as our DJ.  One guest said it was nice to hear actual contemporary music, rather than classical or jazz.  As for the actual dance portion, it goes without saying that everybody had a blast.  Our guests really appreciated hearing their requests all night.” - Christina Diedrich – Wedding – July 2012

“Our company decided to book Market Sound for our staff Christmas party.  We were not disappointed.  He brought a fun, easy going, and professional attitude to the event and worked well with our staff throughout the night.  He provided us a large variety of music and transitioned from dinner music to dancing with ease.  We are happy about our experience booking Greg’s sevices for our event.” - Daniel Ricardo – Company Christmas Party – Tyco Thermal Controls – Dec 2011

“They say what people remember most at a wedding, is the dress, the drinks and the dancing. Our wedding was a 3 for 3, thanks to Market Sound. We’ve been married for 3 years and people still tell us that our reception was the most fun they’ve had at a wedding – we had to pull people off the dance floor as the venue was trying to close up for the night! THANK YOU!” – Elisa Zenari – Wedding – Dec 2011

“Greg was the DJ for our community soccer party–ages from teens to old fogies. His music rocked and had us all dancing, young and old. His choice of music was wide ranging and he was great at catering to all our tastes. His pleasant and engaging personality only improved the music and the evening. I will chase him down next time we need a professional!” – Jean Frost – Belmac Soccer – Summer 2010

Greg!  Glad you enjoyed the wedding.  Having you at our wedding was fantastic!  My guests thoroughly enjoyed your entertaining throughout the evening and I had numerous compliments.  I will definitely recommend you to anyone looking for a great DJ! – Tara and Casey Ducharme – Summer 2010

“Greg’s a great party-starter.  He’s a pleasure to deal with, he takes requests and he’s always spreading the good times!” – Rob Ferguson (General Manager, The Billiard Club 2005 – 2008)